NAIDOC Awards – Bundaberg & District Awards now open for your vote

Proudly supported by:

First major sponsor Conoco Phillips CMYK

The importance of NAIDOC Awards

Each year the NAIDOC awards are presented across the country to deserving individuals in the community. These people excel in their field and are nominated and voted on by their peers in recognition of the individual achievements and/or impact their work has had in the community. The privilege of being nominated or winning a NAIDOC award has far reaching and positive impact on not only individuals but communities. If you know or have seen someone who deserves a Bundaberg and District NAIDOC Award nomination, take two minutes now to act on your thoughts, and make a difference to their life.

How to nominate someone for a NAIDOC award

The best way to nominate is by clicking the link here and using the electronic format which assists you in choosing appropriate categories and information required. To be recognised for a job well done is uplifting and an important progression in life. A NAIDOC award or even nomination is an achievement that can be included in a personal resume, on applications for programs, courses and jobs, so consider this…two minutes of your life now could really make someone’s day and may even help define their future path.
… click here to vote

The categories are:

The 2017 NOMINEES are:

Female Elder of the year – Roslyn Long (Aunty Alice)  & Melinda Holden

Male Elder of the year- Andtip Warrior (Uncle Andy  & Bruce Little

Person of the year – Pepe Link & Raelene Chambers

Youth of the year – Taylor Mary-Stuart & Tane Williams

Scholar of the year – Jeanette Wimbus & Christi Chapman

Apprentice/Trainee of the year – Isaiah Gala & Robert Entermann

Artist of the year – Nicole Wone & Diana Fatiaki

Sportsperson of the year – Josh Tanner & Danny Moran

Community Project of the year – Bundaberg Sea/Land Ranger Project & Making Tracks Construction Skills

Manual voting forms are available from the following organisations:

Gidarjil Development Corporation – 53 Walker Street Bundaberg
IMPACT Community Centre – 108 Bargara Road, East Bundaberg
Tom Quinn Community Centre – 8 Killer Street, Bundaberg
Bundaberg Broadcasters – 38 Crofton Street, Bundaberg
Bundaberg Neighbourhood Centre – 111 Targo Street, Bundaberg
IWC – 184 Barolin Street Bundaberg
CQU – University Drive Bundaberg
PCCC – 2 Marina Drive Bundaberg Port
Newsmail – 36-38 Woondooma Street, Bundaberg
Winners will be announced at the Gala Ball 8th July  and published thereafter on our Facebook page, website, newsmail and community notice boards. Voting opens Monday 5th June 2017 and closes Friday 24th June 2017